Our rooms

All rooms equipped with shower, toilett, wooden floors, mini safe, flattscreen tv, sattelite tv, wireless lan

Tripadvisor

Guest from Munich: “KIBI ROOMS, genuine, comfortable, perfect location, convenient!” (June 2010)

History

KIBI ROOMS, formerly Pension Kirschbichler, over 40 years in Vienna's city center

Surrounding area

Located in Vienna's city center, KIBI ROOMS is the right location.

History

History

For more than 40 years our guesthouse, formerly PENSION KIRSCHBICHLER, has been located in Vienna's city center on Landstraßer Hauptstraße (formerly known as Vorstadt Sankt Nikolai an der Landstraße). Our guesthouse opened in 1972 and since then has been favored by guests from over 100 different nations!

In the last century many things changed. While in early days the Landstraßer Haupstraße was an important strategic point for the military and used to be the most important access to the city, the street nowadays developed into a popular shopping area. Today's junction WIEN MITTE was constructed by army troops in order to be able to reach castle Schönbrunn quickly and protect Empress Elisabeth „Sisi“ from enemies.

As in those days the old River Danube had its branches in this area, it was the perfect location for a military harbour. Nowadays you can reach the subway junction WIEN MITTE directly from the Vienna Airport / SCHWECHAT. From this junction you can conveniently reach all the most interesting places of Vienna . KIBI ROOMS guests will enjoy their stay in our historic city, just like many famous viennese characters, like tho world famous componist LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN, who used to live just opposite of our guesthouse, did before.

▲ Top

Unsere Zimmer

Dusche, WC, Holzböden, Mini safe, Flatscreen, SAT TV & WLAN in allen Zimmern

History

KIBI ROOMS, vormals Pension Kirschbichler, seit mehr als 40 Jahren im Herzen von Wien!

Umgebung

Im Herzen von Wien angesiedelt, liegen Sie bei KIBI ROOMS genau richtig!

Tripadvisor

Gast aus München: “KIBI ROOMS, ehrlich, gemütlich, ideale Lage, günstig!” (Juni 2010)

History

History

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren wird unsere Pension, ursprünglich PENSION KIRSCHBICHLER, mitten im Herzen von Wien auf der Landstraßer Hauptstraße (vormals: Vorstadt Sankt Nikolai an der Landstrasse) geführt. 1972 wurde die Pension mit sechs Zimmern eröffnet und ist bis heute bei unseren Gästen beliebt, die uns aus 100 verschiedenen Ländern besuchen! Im letzten Jahrhundert hat sich vieles verändert.

Die einst militärisch genützte und wichtigste Einfahrt nach Wien, die Landstraßer Hauptstraße, hat sich zu einer der beliebtesten Einkaufstraßen Wiens entwickelt. Der heutige Knotenpunkt WIEN MITTE hat sein Bestehen ebenfalls dem Militär zu verdanken. Er wurde gebaut um Kaiserin Elisabeth in Schloss Schönbrunn schneller erreichen und besser schützen zu können.

Der Standplatz war perfekt gelegen, da die alte Donau hier noch ihre Ausläufer hatte, welche als Militärhafen genutzt werden konnten. Heute erreichen Sie WIEN MITTE direkt vom Flughafen WIEN SCHWECHAT und finden hier zusätzlich einen U-Bahn-Knotenpunkt um alle wichtigen Plätze in Wien schnell erreichen zu können. Als KIBI ROOMS Gast nützen Sie diese Vorteile natürlich und werden sich in der historischen Umgebung wohlfühlen … denn Sie machen es gleich wie schon der weltberühmte Komponist LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN, der einst gegenüber unserer Pension seine private Wohnung hatte.

▲ Oben